Weekly Photo Challenge: Inside…

I had fun with this weeks photo challenge it made me think outside the box! Couldn’t resist this, inside the lens…

IMG_3359

Books on the bookshelf inside one of my lenses on the arm of the sofa!

Cropped image of the one above showing books, upside down inside the lens!

Cropped image of the one above showing books, upside down inside the lens!

IMG_3353

Photographer inside the lens! 🙂

20 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Multifarious meanderings
    Sep 17, 2013 @ 20:05:35

    You clever thing! brilliant! Love it. (Do I have to admit that I turned my head sideways to see what books you read? Too late…)

    Reply

    • theamateurcamera
      Sep 17, 2013 @ 20:19:13

      Thanks so much MM! Some of Terry Pratchett’s… I think ‘The Wee Free Men’, ‘A Hat Full of Sky’ and ‘The Amazing Maurice and his Educated Rodents’ among them and then a few of Francesca Simon’s Horrid Henry books, which belong to my children but which, I must confess, I probably enjoyed just as much as they did! 😀

      Reply

      • Multifarious meanderings
        Sep 17, 2013 @ 20:25:36

        I’m a big fan of children’s fiction- I read more of it than me kids do. crept off to my bedroom the other night with a copy of “James and the Giant Peach” that I’d found crying in a charity shop. (I have a whole shelf full of UK immigrants, the latest ones are Marian Keyes and Robert Ludlam). PF thought I was off my rocker when I told him that James’ parents were stampeded by a rhinoceros. Frenchmen, no imagination. And even less necessary knowledge on UK literature. SIgh.

        Reply

        • theamateurcamera
          Sep 17, 2013 @ 20:39:21

          Couldn’t agree more, I too am a big fan of children’s fiction! Sadly my sons are more interested in their electronic/social media gadgetry nowadays! My daughter is into books and writing big time though (obviously gets it from her Mother!) and has already started writing her first novel (insert very proud Mother smile) but has been a little distracted lately as has just moved to Madrid to live the life and teach English!
          Love trawling through charity shops too! 🙂

          Reply

  2. Multifarious meanderings
    Sep 17, 2013 @ 20:26:49

    Erratum: Robert Ludlam is American. But he was abandoned on the same charity shop shelf.

    Reply

  3. Jean
    Sep 18, 2013 @ 01:21:18

    You did have fun with this one! I like it!

    Reply

  4. newbloggycat
    Sep 18, 2013 @ 08:19:56

    Cool shots! What a clever idea 😉

    Reply

  5. Rachael
    Sep 18, 2013 @ 08:58:05

    Love the creativity of your response.

    Reply

  6. Pecora Nera
    Sep 18, 2013 @ 18:47:05

    Clever, very clever. And another terry Pratchet fan as well 🙂

    Reply

  7. Trackback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Inside (4) | Through the Eye of Bastet
  8. Trackback: A Study in Geometry (Series) – Alhambra, Granada, Spain | alternative.reality
  9. Su Leslie
    Oct 05, 2013 @ 18:47:39

    Love the photos!

    Reply

  10. Lignum Draco
    Dec 03, 2013 @ 02:24:14

    Very clever!

    Reply

Would love to know your thoughts...

Quotes that speak to my soul…

"Photography is a way of feeling, of touching, of loving.
What you have caught on film is captured forever...
it remembers little things,
long after you have forgotten everything." - Aaron Siskind

"You become things, you become an atmosphere, and if you become it, which means you incorporate it within you, you can also give it back. You can put this feeling into a picture. A painter can do it. And a musician can do it and I think a photographer can do that too and that I would call the dreaming with open eyes." - Ernst Haas

"Your time is limited, so don't waste it living someone else's life. Don't be trapped by Dogma - which is living with the results of other people's thinking. Don't let the noise of others' opinions drown out your own inner voice. And most importantly, have the courage to follow your heart and intuition. They somehow already know what you truly want to become. Everything else is secondary."
- Steve Jobs

“To photograph is to hold one's breath, when all faculties converge to capture fleeting reality. It's at that precise moment that mastering an image becomes a great physical and intellectual joy.”
- Henri Cartier-Bresson

“For me, the camera is a sketch book, an instrument of intuition and spontaneity.”
― Henri Cartier-Bresson

“Above all, life for a photographer cannot be a matter of indifference”
― Robert Frank

