Weekly Photo Challenge: Object

I’ve been otherwise occupied for a wee bit, with goodness knows exactly what but it’s certainly kept me busy!

I hope a merry Christmas was had in every corner of the blogosphere and I wish one and all a very happy, healthy and peaceful new year!

This weeks photo challenge is all about the ‘object‘…

21 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Object | A mom's blog
  2. newbloggycat
    Feb 01, 2014 @ 08:26:28

    Welcome back! Great shots πŸ™‚ May this new year brings you many sweet surprises! Love gelato…yum πŸ˜‰

    Reply

  3. Trackback: Weekly Photo Challenge / B4 Retouch: Object (Swan) | What's (in) the picture?
  4. Preeti
    Feb 01, 2014 @ 11:27:31

    Loved the window flowerboxes! And the icecream cone too! Lovely shots…

    Reply

  5. Trackback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Object | Stefan Praetorius Naurin
  6. Trackback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Object | Khana's Web
  7. bluebrightly
    Feb 03, 2014 @ 02:28:30

    There’s a nice warm glow to all of these photos… πŸ™‚

    Reply

  8. cjjustice1
    Feb 03, 2014 @ 04:52:38

    I’m new to WordPress and to Photo Challenge. I didn’t know how it works — one item or many, or all according to one’s own interpretation. I put up one yesterday, and another one today. I love your pictures, and the informative captions. Thanks for stopping by to encourage me. πŸ™‚

    Reply

    • theamateurcamera
      Feb 03, 2014 @ 09:06:12

      You are most welcome and thank you too! Sometimes I post one photo and other times I just can’t decide which photos to use so do a collage of a few! Welcome to WordPress…I’ve found it to be a community of many wonderfully lovely people! πŸ™‚

      Reply

  9. gradabout
    Feb 04, 2014 @ 19:48:07

    Those red flower pots on the window are so beautiful yet so simple, one of my favourite photos πŸ™‚ I want a copy of this too. The red colour just pops out and it looks like an edited monochromey background even though it isn’t, it’s such a great pic!

    Reply

    • theamateurcamera
      Feb 04, 2014 @ 19:57:30

      Grazie bella! I was going to get you one of those printed off before you left for Madrid after Christmas, along with a couple of others you said you wanted and I forgot! Will have to post them to you along with some PG Tips and bourbon bickies! πŸ˜€

      Reply

  10. Josette
    Feb 05, 2014 @ 14:47:32

    Yummy ice cream! Raspberry cream cheese? My favourite! and I love that crab carcass. Great finds! Happy to meet a fellow object hunter!

    Reply

    • theamateurcamera
      Feb 05, 2014 @ 14:53:01

      Actually I think it was just raspberry ripple (although it probably had a more fancy name that I can’t remember now and still very delicious!) but raspberry cream cheese sounds divine! πŸ™‚
      The crab shell was great and the biggest I’d ever seen!

      Reply

  11. Iamrcc
    Feb 05, 2014 @ 21:36:57

    Thank you for the like of my “Object” Weekly Photo Challenge post.

    Reply

  12. Indira
    Feb 07, 2014 @ 03:43:23

    Great shots, especially the second one.

    Reply

    • theamateurcamera
      Mar 02, 2014 @ 15:25:53

      Thanks Indira! Sorry for such a late reply… my visits to the blogoshpere have been somewhat sporadic lately as I’ve got a lot on at the moment but thank you so much for stopping by and taking the time to comment… very much appreciated. Hope you are well and hope to catch up with some of your posts very soon! πŸ™‚

      Reply

Would love to know your thoughts...

Quotes that speak to my soul…

"Photography is a way of feeling, of touching, of loving.
What you have caught on film is captured forever...
it remembers little things,
long after you have forgotten everything." - Aaron Siskind

"You become things, you become an atmosphere, and if you become it, which means you incorporate it within you, you can also give it back. You can put this feeling into a picture. A painter can do it. And a musician can do it and I think a photographer can do that too and that I would call the dreaming with open eyes." - Ernst Haas

"Your time is limited, so don't waste it living someone else's life. Don't be trapped by Dogma - which is living with the results of other people's thinking. Don't let the noise of others' opinions drown out your own inner voice. And most importantly, have the courage to follow your heart and intuition. They somehow already know what you truly want to become. Everything else is secondary."
- Steve Jobs

β€œTo photograph is to hold one's breath, when all faculties converge to capture fleeting reality. It's at that precise moment that mastering an image becomes a great physical and intellectual joy.”
- Henri Cartier-Bresson

β€œFor me, the camera is a sketch book, an instrument of intuition and spontaneity.”
― Henri Cartier-Bresson

β€œAbove all, life for a photographer cannot be a matter of indifference”
― Robert Frank

