Weekly Photo Challenge: The World Through Your Eyes…

Nature and animals are what inspire me most.  Being among nature and around animals always makes me feel calm, happy and peaceful… literally makes me feel alive, the only time I really breathe deeply.  I’ve always wondered what the world looks like through animals eyes so that’s why I’ve chosen these for this weeks photo challenge

I couldn't not include Mutley's beautiful eyes!

I couldn’t not include Mutley’s beautiful eyes… she looks dopey because she’s just been rudely awoken by my camera! Sorry Mutley! 🙂

This horse was in an enclosed field but I love to see them running free and wild!

This horse was in an enclosed field but I love to see them running free and wild!

Ah Swans... so beautiful and elegant

Ah Swans… so beautiful and elegant

This little squirrels eyes were only interested in where the next nut was coming from!

This little squirrels eyes were only interested in where the next nut was coming from!

 

35 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lily Mugford
    Jun 23, 2013 @ 21:29:11

    The eyes tell it all. It is a beautiful world made more wonderful by the animals we share our lives with.

    Reply

  2. Multifarious meanderings
    Jun 23, 2013 @ 21:34:38

    Yowee. Mutley is one sultry mutt…. Just get those eyes! I love the squirrel shot, too; you either have a fabulous zoom or you have tempted the squirrel close with Willy Wonka techniques. Hmmm.

    Reply

  3. lisatenzindolma
    Jun 23, 2013 @ 22:00:16

    Such beautiful photos, Tracey! 🙂

    Reply

  4. Trackback: Weekly Photo Challenge: A Day Through My Eyes | Iam Who Iam
  5. Iam Who Iam
    Jun 23, 2013 @ 22:32:34

    What a creative and oh-so-enjoyable (for your readers) take on the prompt!

    Reply

  6. fotosandi1
    Jun 23, 2013 @ 23:51:06

    Wow your love for animals tell it very well through your photos! Lovely job and beautiful animals!

    Reply

  7. Bella Remy Photography
    Jun 24, 2013 @ 01:06:33

    Such a lovely expression of seeing the world through your eyes. I love your animal captures. Really brings life to our world.

    Reply

  8. newbloggycat
    Jun 24, 2013 @ 02:00:02

    Wow…great shots! Just look at those eyes 🙂

    Reply

  9. Shakti Ghosal
    Jun 24, 2013 @ 12:31:54

    The world through their eyes! That’s a great concept to explore. What could you do to see things from the perspective of these creatures? As you see the surroundings through their eyes, as you step inside their skin, what do you see and what thoughts come to you?

    Shakti

    Reply

    • theamateurcamera
      Jun 24, 2013 @ 20:05:16

      Thanks for stopping by… so glad you enjoyed my post. I’ve always wanted to know what my Mutley dog is thinking and seeing when she’s running free in the woods… mostly she seems to be having fun! If you think about it most animals, certainly the ones above, apart from foraging for food… just seem to want to have fun and enjoy life… pretty cool way to live I say! 🙂

      Reply

  10. Trackback: Weekly Photo Challenge: The World Through My Eyes | Joe's Musings
  11. Forest So Green
    Jun 24, 2013 @ 18:46:42

    Great ideas to showcase the eyes of animals. Nice photos 🙂 Annie

    Reply

  12. Trackback: Weekly Photo Challenge / B4 Retouch: The World through my Eyes (Provence) | What's (in) the picture?
  13. Hats and Horses
    Jun 25, 2013 @ 14:40:53

    Wonderful post, and I feel the same about the animals and nature. All-inspiring… Thank you for these wonderful images!

    Reply

  14. Trackback: W.P. Photo Challenge – Through My Eyes – Road Trip | Bastet and Sekhmet
  15. Trackback: Weekly Photo Challenge: The World Through Your Eyes | Denis Danze Photographe Freelance
  16. Trackback: Weekly Photo Challenge / B4 Retouch: The World through my Eyes (Les Amants Nimes) | What's (in) the picture?
  17. gradabout
    Jun 26, 2013 @ 13:16:20

    This is so lovely, really nice shots, really makes me think about what lies behind all those beautiful big eyes 🙂

    Reply

  18. mybeautfulthings
    Jun 27, 2013 @ 19:54:29

    What a lovely take on the challenge – which was surprisingly hard I think. Took me ages to decide what to do. I like the idea of the eyes which are very beautiful. 🙂

    Reply

    • theamateurcamera
      Jun 28, 2013 @ 01:03:20

      Thank you! It was one that took a bit of thinking about… I love to photograph animals, birds, whatever wildlife I can! I’ve always wondered what their take on us is! I’m very happy that you like it 🙂

      Reply

  19. Trackback: Back to Ireland | Ireland, Multiple Sclerosis & Me

Would love to know your thoughts...

Quotes that speak to my soul…

"Photography is a way of feeling, of touching, of loving.
What you have caught on film is captured forever...
it remembers little things,
long after you have forgotten everything." - Aaron Siskind

"You become things, you become an atmosphere, and if you become it, which means you incorporate it within you, you can also give it back. You can put this feeling into a picture. A painter can do it. And a musician can do it and I think a photographer can do that too and that I would call the dreaming with open eyes." - Ernst Haas

"Your time is limited, so don't waste it living someone else's life. Don't be trapped by Dogma - which is living with the results of other people's thinking. Don't let the noise of others' opinions drown out your own inner voice. And most importantly, have the courage to follow your heart and intuition. They somehow already know what you truly want to become. Everything else is secondary."
- Steve Jobs

“To photograph is to hold one's breath, when all faculties converge to capture fleeting reality. It's at that precise moment that mastering an image becomes a great physical and intellectual joy.”
- Henri Cartier-Bresson

“For me, the camera is a sketch book, an instrument of intuition and spontaneity.”
― Henri Cartier-Bresson

“Above all, life for a photographer cannot be a matter of indifference”
― Robert Frank

