Weekly Photo Challenge: Object #2(?)

I realised, when going to bed last night that I hadn’t included my Wish Angel in my first entry for the photo challenge! Mon Dieu… I hear you say!

My Wish Angel was a Christmas present from my Mum… she sits on my bedside table (my wish angel, not my mum!) and is the first thing I see in the morning (other than the alarm clock!) and the last thing I see at night (other than setting the alarm clock!) she makes me stop for a moment and remember to embrace the ebb and flow of everyday life but also makes me realise that there is more to life than setting alarm clocks are many possibilities to come, many directions my life can take… she makes me excited and calm about the future, she makes me smile!

My Wish for you, is that you embrace every ebb and flow…

That you feel the full breath of possibility…

That you listen to what is calling you…

...embrace every ebb and flow...

…embrace every ebb and flow…

28 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Weekly Photo Challenge: (Sacred) Objects | Pilot Fish
  2. Trackback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Object (Ceiling) | What's (in) the picture?
  3. Trackback: Fitting in… | Institute for Hispanic Health Equity
  4. vera ersilia
    Feb 04, 2014 @ 00:24:33

    What a great wish for a new year, and a great looking angel too… which will never be just an object!

    Reply

  5. Su Leslie
    Feb 04, 2014 @ 01:33:17

    She’s beautiful; I love the proportions and the gorgeous serene face.

    Reply

  6. newbloggycat
    Feb 04, 2014 @ 03:47:28

    Love it…such a sweet, gentle looking angel. A beautiful object of love and hope 🙂

    Reply

  7. janaline's world journey
    Feb 04, 2014 @ 06:32:50

    I just love your wish angel!!

    Reply

  8. Multifarious meanderings
    Feb 04, 2014 @ 07:28:29

    Tell you wish angel that MM wished that you would post again 🙂

    Reply

  9. ivyon
    Feb 04, 2014 @ 13:05:44

    I love your photo, post, angel, wish… Everything. I love the expression on her face, it is so cute and innocent but at the same time it is like she’s watching you with a question: “Did you read what you have to do, my wish for you?” 😀 That is at least, how I see it. I’m so happy that you liked my post and I got to your blog (pictures of roses always get me 😉 ) because you have beautiful photos and beautiful explanations. 🙂

    Reply

  10. shammee
    Feb 04, 2014 @ 19:04:29

    Beautiful … you have the perfect object …. I mean seriously this is such a precious gift & its so beautiful and innocent at the same time .

    Reply

  11. gradabout
    Feb 04, 2014 @ 19:10:30

    You know what mum, (that’s right everyone this lady is my mumma, damn I’m proud) that angel when you got it, I thought she kind of looks like you. She reminds me of you. The patient, non-judgemental face, looking peacefully on, quietly reassuring that all will be well so long as you follow your heart and soul and do your best: that’s exactly what you do for me. Guess that means you’re my angel then 🙂 you really, really are. And I miss you so much. But that’s the thing about angels – they’re never really far away. xxx

    Reply

    • theamateurcamera
      Feb 04, 2014 @ 19:51:55

      Thank you my beautiful girl! It makes me so happy to hear you say all of those things and I’m glad that I do all of that for you too. You are a wonderful daughter and friend… I miss you so much too but you’re always in my heart xxx
      p.s. I wish my hair behaved like my wish angel’s! 😉

      Reply

  12. Trackback: Weekly Photo Challenge: OBJECT | The Adventures of Iñigo Boy
  13. Trackback: Natural Resources And Other Precious Objects | this man's journey
  14. inspirational bible verses
    Mar 13, 2014 @ 06:41:11

    Hi, I do think this is a great website. I stumbledupon it 😉
    I am going to revisit once again since I book marked it.
    Money and freedom is the greatest way to change, may you be rich and continue to help others.

    Reply

Would love to know your thoughts...

Quotes that speak to my soul…

"Photography is a way of feeling, of touching, of loving.
What you have caught on film is captured forever...
it remembers little things,
long after you have forgotten everything." - Aaron Siskind

"You become things, you become an atmosphere, and if you become it, which means you incorporate it within you, you can also give it back. You can put this feeling into a picture. A painter can do it. And a musician can do it and I think a photographer can do that too and that I would call the dreaming with open eyes." - Ernst Haas

"Your time is limited, so don't waste it living someone else's life. Don't be trapped by Dogma - which is living with the results of other people's thinking. Don't let the noise of others' opinions drown out your own inner voice. And most importantly, have the courage to follow your heart and intuition. They somehow already know what you truly want to become. Everything else is secondary."
- Steve Jobs

“To photograph is to hold one's breath, when all faculties converge to capture fleeting reality. It's at that precise moment that mastering an image becomes a great physical and intellectual joy.”
- Henri Cartier-Bresson

“For me, the camera is a sketch book, an instrument of intuition and spontaneity.”
― Henri Cartier-Bresson

“Above all, life for a photographer cannot be a matter of indifference”
― Robert Frank

